The Alpine Club of Canada - Vancouver Section
   
   
You are visiting the online calendar of events for the Alpine Club of Canada, Vancouver Section. To see full details of the trips on this calendar you must join the Alpine Club of Canada and the Vancouver Section. To return to our main web site, click here.

NEW MEMBERS: The Vancouver Section website is updated from the National database every week to 10 days so it may be the case that you are not able to login right away. Note also that the username and password on this site are not the same as the ones you use on the National website. To retrieve your username and password for this site, please click on the "Help" link in the Login box to the left.

 The ACC Vancouver Section offers trips at all levels. In this calendar, we are using a new rating system where each trip rating starts with D, e.g. D1 = Easy. Members and their guests of all skill levels and experience are welcome on trips at the leader's discretion. To sign up, non-member guests must contact trip leader. Go to notes at bottom of the trip details page.

 

Upcoming Events Calendar:

Date Reg Open RSVP Date Event (Click to Read/Register) Type Difficulty
Paid Event?
Max
Reg
Wait-Listed
1/20/2019 (Sun)now1/19/2019Herman Saddle or around- Mt Baker ski areaSkiing
D2
6
6
1
1/20/2019 (Sun)now1/19/2019TharSkiing
D3
6
6
0
1/20/2019 (Sun)now1/19/2019Backcountry Skiing: Blackcomb MountainSkiing
D2
11
10
2
1/20/2019 (Sun)now1/19/2019Zoa Peak Skiing(Coquihalla)Skiing
D2
6
6
0
1/22/2019 (Tue)now1/22/2019ACC Social Night: Climbing Adventures with Shira BinerSocial
D1
200
21
0
1/23/2019 (Wed)now1/22/2019Companion Rescue PracticeTraining
D1
6
6
4
1/25/2019 (Fri)now1/21/2019Introduction to Backcountry Skiing, Coquihalla PassTraining
D1
YES
18
17
7
1/25/2019 (Fri)now1/24/2019Instructor Signup: Introduction to Backcountry Skiing, Coquihalla PassTraining
D1
6
7
2
1/25/2019 (Fri)now1/23/2019Steep Creek - CampingSkiing
D2
6
4
0
1/26/2019 (Sat)now1/23/2019Mt. MercerSnowshoeing
D3
10
6
3
1/26/2019 (Sat)now1/10/2019AST 1 - Canada West Mountain SchoolTraining
D1
8
1
2
1/26/2019 (Sat)now4/1/2019North Vancouver AST-1 CourseTraining
D1
24
0
0
1/26/2019 (Sat)now1/25/2019Mt Ann- Mt Baker ski areaSkiing
D3
6
2
0
2/6/2019 (Wed)now2/5/2019Companion Rescue PracticeTraining
D1
6
1
0
2/8/2019 (Fri)now2/6/2019Instructor Signup: Ski Touring and Glacier Travel Skills, first weekendTraining
D1
3
3
0
2/8/2019 (Fri)now2/1/2019Ski Touring and Glacier TravelTraining
D2
YES
12
0
15
2/9/2019 (Sat)now2/10/2019AST1 Snowshoer - Canada West Mountain SchoolTraining
D1
8
1
0
2/16/2019 (Sat)now2/10/2019AST 2 - Canada West Mountain SchoolTraining
D1
8
1
0
2/16/2019 (Sat)now2/10/2019North Joffre Horseshoe traverse- Feb long weekendSkiing
D3
6
6
2
2/16/2019 (Sat)now2/14/2019Cassiope/ SaxifrageSkiing
D3
6
2
0
2/20/2019 (Wed)now2/15/2019Alpine Mentorship ProgramTraining
D2
10
0
15
2/20/2019 (Wed)now2/19/2019Companion Rescue PracticeTraining
D1
6
1
1
2/23/2019 (Sat)now2/20/2019Instructor Signup: Ski Touring and Glacier Travel Skills, second weekendTraining
D1
3
1
3
2/23/2019 (Sat)now2/20/2019Mt. WittenbergSnowshoeing
D3
30
1
0
2/24/2019 (Sun)now9/15/2018Mount Carlyle Backcountry Lodge Ski TouringSkiing
D2
12
12
6
3/7/2019 (Thu)now3/5/2019Classic Spearhead Traverse...with a TwistSkiing
D3
6
5
7
3/8/2019 (Fri)now2/8/2019Classic Spearhead Traverse 2019Skiing
D3
6
6
14
3/17/2019 (Sun)12/1/2019
11:10:00 AM
3/1/2019Wapta Traverse: Peyto-Guy-MitchellSkiing
D3
6
6
6
3/22/2019 (Fri)now3/15/2019Tantalus Big Mountain SkiingSkiing
D4
5
9
0
3/30/2019 (Sat)now3/27/2019Geoffrey Pk.Snowshoeing
D3
30
1
1
4/1/2019 (Mon)now9/1/2018Bow-Yoho Ski Mountaineering TraverseSkiing
D3
9
4
6
4/19/2019 (Fri)now4/1/2019Haberl Hut Easter WeekendSkiing
D3
10
10
13
4/27/2019 (Sat)now4/24/2019Rampart Mtn.Snowshoeing
D3
30
1
0
5/10/2019 (Fri)now5/1/2019Lillooet Icefield Basecamp (Guided)Skiing
D2
8
5
0



Web Site design and development by Andwa Consulting.
Copyright © 2019 - Alpine Club of Canada Vancouver Section - Legal Notices