The Alpine Club of Canada - Vancouver Section
   
   
You are visiting the online calendar of events for the Alpine Club of Canada, Vancouver Section. To see full details of the trips on this calendar you must join the Alpine Club of Canada and the Vancouver Section. To return to our main web site, click here.

NEW MEMBERS: The Vancouver Section website is updated from the National database every week to 10 days so it may be the case that you are not able to login right away. Note also that the username and password on this site are not the same as the ones you use on the National website. To retrieve your username and password for this site, please click on the "Help" link in the Login box to the left.

 The ACC Vancouver Section offers trips at all levels. In this calendar, we are using a new rating system where each trip rating starts with D, e.g. D1 = Easy. Members and their guests of all skill levels and experience are welcome on trips at the leader's discretion. To sign up, non-member guests must contact trip leader. Go to notes at bottom of the trip details page.

 

Upcoming Events Calendar:

Date Reg Open RSVP Date Event (Click to Read/Register) Type Difficulty
Paid Event?
Max
Reg
Wait-Listed
3/24/2017 (Fri)now3/24/2017Trampolining at the Airhouse, SquamishSocial
D1
20
3
0
3/24/2017 (Fri)now3/18/2017AST 2 - Skiers and RidersTraining
D2
20
1
0
3/25/2017 (Sat)now3/22/2017Sowerby Pk.Snowshoeing
D3
30
1
0
3/26/2017 (Sun)now3/25/2017Rainbow Mountain via Hanging LakeSkiing
D3
6
5
0
3/27/2017 (Mon)now12/19/2025Rock Climbing Training NightRock Climbing
D1
50
3
0
3/28/2017 (Tue)now3/28/2017Pub Night / Richard So PresentationSocial
D1
70
26
0
3/31/2017 (Fri)now3/1/2017Rescheduled Spearhead Traverse Skiing steeps and cool linesSkiing
D4
6
5
2
4/1/2017 (Sat)now3/31/2017Weekend Climbing at Frenchman's CouleeRock Climbing
D1
40
27
0
4/3/2017 (Mon)now4/3/2017Pizza and Climbing Night: $1 pizza, 50% off passesRock Climbing
D1
40
4
0
4/4/2017 (Tue)now4/3/2017Evans Peak (after work)Mountaineering
D1
6
5
1
4/4/2017 (Tue)now4/4/2017April Volunteer / Exec / Leadership MeetingSocial
D1
12
5
0
4/8/2017 (Sat)now4/1/2017Misty Icefield TraverseSkiing
D4
6
2
3
4/14/2017 (Fri)now4/11/2017Callaghan Valley ExplorationSkiing
D2
6
5
3
4/14/2017 (Fri)10/15/2017
6:00:00 PM
4/1/2017Wapta TraverseSkiing
D4
6
1
7
4/14/2017 (Fri)now4/7/2017Cheakamus & Fitzsimmons Mtns.Snowshoeing
D3
30
1
0
4/18/2017 (Tue)now4/18/2017Alpine Mentorship Program Kickoff NightTraining
D1
21
2
11
4/21/2017 (Fri)now4/21/2017Rescheduled Spearhead Traverse - Skiing steeps and cool lines Skiing
D4
6
2
1
4/22/2017 (Sat)now4/20/2017Mt. Baker (3,286 m) via Boulder GlacierSkiing
D3
6
1
5
4/24/2017 (Mon)now4/24/2017Bouldering and Brews (25% off North Shore Hive)Rock Climbing
D1
50
2
0
4/29/2017 (Sat)now4/28/2017Rock Rescue RefresherTraining
D1
16
4
2
4/29/2017 (Sat)now4/26/2017Priory Pks (west)Snowshoeing
D3
30
1
1
5/1/2017 (Mon)now5/1/2017Pizza and Climbing Night: $1 pizza, 50% off passesRock Climbing
D1
40
2
0
5/2/2017 (Tue)now5/2/2017May Volunteer / Exec / Leadership MeetingSocial
D1
12
5
0
5/11/2017 (Thu)now5/11/2017Discount Shopping Night at MECSocial
D1
150
20
0
5/20/2017 (Sat)now5/19/2017Dog Mountain Hike hosted by FjallravenHike
D1
6
1
6
6/4/2017 (Sun)now6/3/2017Mt Baker Summit - Coleman Deming RouteSkiing
D4
6
8
8
6/5/2017 (Mon)now6/5/2017Pizza and Climbing Night: $1 pizza, 50% off passesRock Climbing
D1
40
2
0
6/16/2017 (Fri)now6/2/20174 Day (40-Hour) Advanced Wilderness First AidTraining
D1
16
0
0
8/12/2017 (Sat)4/15/2017
8:00:00 AM
7/15/2017Rockies scrambling mountaineering and cragging fun!Mountaineering
D3
YES
8
4
2
10/30/2017 (Mon)8/15/2017
9:00:00 AM
11/1/2017Red Rocks climbing weekRock Climbing
D2
8
1
7



Web Site design and development by Andwa Consulting.
Copyright © 2017 - Alpine Club of Canada Vancouver Section - Legal Notices