The Alpine Club of Canada - Vancouver Section
   
   
You are visiting the online calendar of events for the Alpine Club of Canada, Vancouver Section. To see full details of the trips on this calendar you must join the Alpine Club of Canada and the Vancouver Section. To return to our main web site, click here.

NEW MEMBERS: The Vancouver Section website is updated from the National database every week to 10 days so it may be the case that you are not able to login right away. Note also that the username and password on this site are not the same as the ones you use on the National website. To retrieve your username and password for this site, please click on the "Help" link in the Login box to the left.

 The ACC Vancouver Section offers trips at all levels. In this calendar, we are using a new rating system where each trip rating starts with D, e.g. D1 = Easy. Members and their guests of all skill levels and experience are welcome on trips at the leader's discretion. To sign up, non-member guests must contact trip leader. Go to notes at bottom of the trip details page.

 

Upcoming Events Calendar:

Date Reg Open RSVP Date Event (Click to Read/Register) Type Difficulty
Paid Event?
Max
Reg
Wait-Listed
2/24/2018 (Sat)now2/23/2018Intermediate Ski Tour - Coquihalla Iago/ Great Bear areaSkiing
D2
6
5
0
2/24/2018 (Sat)now2/21/2018Mt. LaughingtonSnowshoeing
D3
20
3
0
2/24/2018 (Sat)now2/23/2018Rohr ridge- Changed to Black TuskSkiing
D3
6
6
1
2/24/2018 (Sat)now9/15/2017Valhalla Mountain Lodge Ski TouringSkiing
D2
11
12
1
2/28/2018 (Wed)now2/14/2018Climbing at Ground Up in SquamishRock Climbing
D1
20
2
0
2/28/2018 (Wed)now2/28/2018VOC Presents: Climbing with Marc-Andre LeclercSocial
D1
100
8
0
3/1/2018 (Thu)now3/1/2018Registration Cutoff: Intermediate Mountaineering CourseTraining
D2
YES
1
1
5
3/3/2018 (Sat)now3/2/2018Rainbow Mtn- from Alexander FallsSkiing
D3
6
2
2
3/5/2018 (Mon)now3/5/2018Pizza and Climbing Night: $1 pizza, 50% off passesRock Climbing
D1
30
11
0
3/6/2018 (Tue)now3/1/2017Companion Rescue Practice (Seymour)Training
D1
6
1
3
3/8/2018 (Thu)now3/7/2018Brew HutSkiing
D3
8
8
7
3/9/2018 (Fri)now3/4/2018Discovery Cabin ski camp (Wells Gray park) Fri 9 March to Sat 17 March, 2018Skiing
D3
10
10
3
3/10/2018 (Sat)now2/20/2017Rogers Pass / Asulkan Hut Ski CampSkiing
D3
10
8
2
3/16/2018 (Fri)now3/10/2018Bow-Yoho TraverseSkiing
D3
9
10
3
3/16/2018 (Fri)now3/14/2018Jim Haberl hut alpine touringSkiing
D3
10
1
4
3/16/2018 (Fri)now3/1/2018Classic Spearhead Traverse Skiing
D3
6
12
1
3/17/2018 (Sat)now3/15/2018Wapta traverseSkiing
D3
6
4
1
3/22/2018 (Thu)now3/20/2018Classic Spearhead Traverse...with a TwistSkiing
D3
6
4
3
3/24/2018 (Sat)now3/21/2018Mt. Gatey canoe and hikeSnowshoeing
D3
20
5
3
3/28/2018 (Wed)now3/21/2018Social - John Baldwin PresentsSocial
D1
100
27
0
4/14/2018 (Sat)now4/11/2018Mt. Jasper bike and hikeSnowshoeing
D3
20
1
0
4/28/2018 (Sat)now4/25/2018Priory Pks (west)Snowshoeing
D3
20
1
0
5/9/2018 (Wed)now3/1/2018Denali - West ButtressMountaineering
D5
4
0
2
5/18/2018 (Fri)now5/15/2018KEES AND CLAIRE HUT Volunteers for Spring 2018 Pre-Construction Snow RemovalSocial
D2
10
2
0
5/21/2018 (Mon)now5/18/2018KEES AND CLAIRE HUT Volunteers for Spring 2018 Pre-Construction Snow RemovalSocial
D2
10
1
0
5/25/2018 (Fri)now5/21/2018KEES AND CLAIRE HUT Volunteers for Spring 2018 Pre-Construction Snow RemovalSocial
D2
10
1
1
6/28/2018 (Thu)now4/1/2018Course: 2018 Intermediate MountaineeringTraining
D2
YES
14
3
32
9/14/2018 (Fri)now9/14/2018AAC Cragging Classics @ Smith RockSocial
D1
40
5
0



Web Site design and development by Andwa Consulting.
Copyright © 2018 - Alpine Club of Canada Vancouver Section - Legal Notices