The Alpine Club of Canada - Vancouver Section
   
   
You are visiting the online calendar of events for the Alpine Club of Canada, Vancouver Section. To see full details of the trips on this calendar you must join the Alpine Club of Canada and the Vancouver Section. To return to our main web site, click here.

NEW MEMBERS: The Vancouver Section website is updated from the National database every week to 10 days so it may be the case that you are not able to login right away. Note also that the username and password on this site are not the same as the ones you use on the National website. To retrieve your username and password for this site, please click on the "Help" link in the Login box to the left.

 The ACC Vancouver Section offers trips at all levels. In this calendar, we are using a new rating system where each trip rating starts with D, e.g. D1 = Easy. Members and their guests of all skill levels and experience are welcome on trips at the leader's discretion. To sign up, non-member guests must contact trip leader. Go to notes at bottom of the trip details page.

 

Upcoming Events Calendar:

Date Reg Open RSVP Date Event (Click to Read/Register) Type Difficulty
Paid Event?
Max
Reg
Wait-Listed
11/22/2017 (Wed)now11/22/2017Introduction to Backcountry Skiing PresentationTraining
D1
30
32
0
11/24/2017 (Fri)now11/24/2017Avalanche Skills Training - AST1Plus - Sea-to-sky Gondola (1 spot left $200)Training
D1
1
0
2
11/25/2017 (Sat)now11/16/2017Alpine Practice - Rappel (FULL)Training
D2
4
4
1
11/25/2017 (Sat)now11/24/2017Heliotrope RidgeSkiing
D2
6
10
1
11/26/2017 (Sun)now11/26/2017The Spearhead Huts Apres CelebrationSocial
D1
150
3
0
11/28/2017 (Tue)now11/28/20172017 Year End Community Social & AGMSocial
D1
200
69
0
11/29/2017 (Wed)now11/29/2017Avalanche Skills: Companion Rescue PracticeTraining
D1
12
12
20
12/1/2017 (Fri)now12/1/2017Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour Social
D1
500
5
0
12/2/2017 (Sat)now12/2/2017Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour Social
D1
500
9
0
12/2/2017 (Sat)11/25/2017
12:00:00 AM
11/30/2017Alpine Practice - Climbing Steep Snow (FULL)Training
D2
8
8
17
12/2/2017 (Sat)now12/1/2017Beginner-Friendly Ski Tour - Whistler BlackcombSkiing
D2
5
3
1
12/2/2017 (Sat)now12/1/2017Beginner-Friendly Ski TourSkiing
D2
6
8
2
12/2/2017 (Sat)now12/1/2017Intermediate Ski TourSkiing
D2
6
7
4
12/2/2017 (Sat)now11/29/2017Mt. JasperHike
D3
30
2
2
12/3/2017 (Sun)now12/1/2017Zoa Peak (Coquihalla) Beginner & Snowshoe FriendlySkiing
D2
9
19
1
12/4/2017 (Mon)now12/4/2017Pizza and Climbing Night: $1 pizza, 50% off passesRock Climbing
D1
40
9
0
12/8/2017 (Fri)now12/8/2017Avalanche Skills Training $200 - AST1Plus - Sea-to-sky Gondola (4 spots left)Training
D1
4
1
0
12/9/2017 (Sat)12/2/2017
12:00:00 AM
12/7/2017Alpine Practice - Crevasse Rescue ResponseTraining
D2
8
0
22
12/9/2017 (Sat)now11/10/2017AST 2 on Weekends! - Skiers and Riders *FULL*Training
D2
20
8
4
12/9/2017 (Sat)now12/8/2017Beginner-Friendly Ski TourSkiing
D2
6
2
9
12/9/2017 (Sat)now12/8/2017Intermediate Ski TourSkiing
D2
6
7
9
12/10/2017 (Sun)now12/3/2017Priming for Denali 2018Training
D3
4
0
2
12/13/2017 (Wed)now12/13/2017Avalanche Skills: Companion Rescue PracticeTraining
D1
12
12
12
12/16/2017 (Sat)now11/23/2017Alpine Practice on Stawamus ChiefTraining
D2
4
0
8
12/18/2017 (Mon)now12/18/2017Boulder & BrewsSocial
D1
15
5
0
12/26/2017 (Tue)now12/24/2017Whistler/ Blackcomb BC Ski TourSkiing
D2
7
1
9
12/27/2017 (Wed)now12/26/2017AST2 Course $480 Whistler & DuffeyTraining
D1
16
2
0
12/30/2017 (Sat)now10/15/2017Fairy Meadow hut ski weekSkiing
D3
4
4
2
12/30/2017 (Sat)now12/26/2017Backcountry Skiing - Elfin LakesSkiing
D1
30
26
0
1/6/2018 (Sat)now12/31/2017AST 2 on weekends! - Skiers and RidersTraining
D2
20
0
4
1/6/2018 (Sat)now1/5/2018Beginner-Friendly Ski TourSkiing
D2
6
2
21
1/6/2018 (Sat)now1/5/2018Intro to Ice Climbing CourseIce Climbing
D1
12
3
0
1/6/2018 (Sat)now1/3/2018Hemlock Valley peaksSnowshoeing
D2
30
5
3
1/10/2018 (Wed)now12/30/2017Instructor Signup for Wednesday Night Ski Technique Practice | Session OneSkiing
D1
4
4
3
1/27/2018 (Sat)1/28/2018
6:00:00 PM
1/12/2018AST 1 - Skiers and Riders Training
D2
16
0
0
1/28/2018 (Sun)now1/27/2018Mt Taylor - Duffy Lake RoadSkiing
D3
6
1
21
2/24/2018 (Sat)now9/15/2017Valhalla Mountain Lodge Ski TouringSkiing
D2
11
11
2
2/26/2018 (Mon)now12/1/2017Talus Lodge -Rockies ski lodgeSkiing
D2
8
3
0
3/10/2018 (Sat)12/1/2017
11:00:00 AM
2/20/2017Rogers Pass / Asulkan Hut Ski CampSkiing
D3
10
3
4
3/16/2018 (Fri)now3/10/2018Bow-Yoho TraverseSkiing
D3
9
10
3
3/16/2018 (Fri)12/1/2017
1:00:00 PM
3/1/2018Classic Spearhead Traverse Skiing
D3
6
15
1
6/1/2018 (Fri)now4/1/2018Denali - West ButtressMountaineering
D5
4
0
2



Web Site design and development by Andwa Consulting.
Copyright © 2017 - Alpine Club of Canada Vancouver Section - Legal Notices